The most important questions about your plant tour

1. Where does the BMW Group offer plant tours?

The BMW Group currently offers public tours at several locations. Three locations are in Germany: Berlin, Leipzig, Munich. A fourth location that offers a public plant tour is in Oxford (United Kingdom).

2. Why are there no guided tours at the other sites?

Not all BMW Group production and assembly sites offer public plant tours. The BMW Group plants in Dingolfing, Landshut, Regensburg and Steyr, for example, are so-called “target group locations” that are only ever toured by trade visitors and closed groups. Guided tours can therefore not be booked via the ticket shop.

3. How do I purchase tickets?

Tickets for the Berlin, Leipzig and Oxford locations are available to buy online. Please note that all tickets for guided tours must be purchased in advance. . Unfortunately, you will not be able to purchase a ticket at the venue, unless you do so on your smartphone.
You’ll find all the information on purchasing tickets at the BMW Museum and the BMW World in Munich here.

4. How do I book a guided tour for a group?

Group tours are exclusive tours for the participants of your group only.
Requests for groups can be made here or by email: info@visit-bmwgroup.com. Please let us know your preferred date and the BMW Group will try to accommodate these, or suggest suitable alternatives.
For group bookings the BMW Group needs to know the number of people. The names of the group members can be submitted directly at the time of booking or at a later date.

5. How do I cancel or change a tour?

Tickets for the Berlin, Oxford and Leipzig plants can be cancelled free of charge or rebooked for another date up to 14 days before the tour date, after which point the full ticket price will be charged as a cancellation fee.
If you wish to rebook or cancel a booked tour, please contact our ticket sales team at info@visit-bmwgroup.com.
The cancellation conditions for the BMW Museum and BMW Welt Munich can be found here.
Tours that have already been booked may be limited or cancelled for operational reasons. In this case, the price of your guided tour will be refunded.
Should it not be possible to conduct a guided tour due to unforeseen circumstances, the tour must be cancelled.

6. Can I transfer my ticket to another person?

A transfer of the ticket to another person is possible up to two days before the tour date.
The change of name must be communicated in advance to our booking centre in writing by e-mail to info@visit-bmwgroup.com so that the current list of names is available to plant security on the day of the tour.

7. How much does a ticket for a guided tour cost?

You can find information about the ticket costs for your chosen guided tour here. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our staff by sending an email to info@visit-bmwgroup.com.

8. In which languages are the plant tours offered?

Our public plant tours are offered in German and English. The plant tour in Oxford is conducted exclusively in English. For safety reasons, it is necessary for tour guests to speak and understand the language of the respective tour or to bring a suitable interpreter.

9. Is the tour suitable for children? Are there any special offers for children?

  • Berlin: Children under the age of 14 are not allowed to enter the factory premises.
  • Leipzig: Children under the age of 7 are not allowed to enter the plant. Children under 14 years of age may enter the plant only if accompanied by an adult. An accompanying person may look after a maximum of 5 children at the same time.
  • Oxford: Children under the age of 14 are not allowed to enter the factory premises. Children under 16 years of age may only enter the factory premises if accompanied by an adult.

The BMW Group offers school classes the opportunity to visit selected works in specially tailored tours. If you are interested, please contact us by e-mail at info@visit-bmwgroup.com.

At the Munich plant, children as young as 6 to 14 can take part if accompanied by adults. For information on offers for children at the Munich plant, please visit infowelt@bmw-welt.com or call 089 1250 16001.

Die wichtigsten Fragen zu Ihrer Werkführung

1. An welchen Standorten bietet die BMW Group Werkführungen an?

Aktuell bietet die BMW Group öffentliche Touren an mehreren Standorten an. Drei Standorte befinden sich in Deutschland: Berlin, Leipzig und München. Ein vierter Standort mit Möglichkeit zur öffentlichen Werkführung liegt in Oxford (Vereinigtes Königreich).

2. Warum gibt es keine Führungen an den weiteren Standorten?

Nicht alle Produktions- und Montagestandorte der BMW Group bieten öffentliche Werkführungen an. Bei den BMW Group Werken Dingolfing, Landshut, Regensburg und Steyr handelt es sich beispielsweise um sogenannte Zielgruppen-Standorte, die ihre Tour-Formate für Fachbesucherinnen und Fachbesucher und geschlossene Gruppen anbieten. Führungen sind daher nicht über den Ticketshop buchbar.

3. Wie kann ich Tickets erwerben?

Tickets für die Standorte Berlin, Leipzig und Oxford erhalten Sie im Ticketshop. Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Tickets für Führungen vorab gekauft werden müssen. Es gibt keinen Ticketschalter vor Ort.
Hier finden Sie alle Informationen zum Ticketkauf im BMW Museum und in der BMW Welt München.

4. Wie kann ich eine Führung für eine Gruppe buchen?

Gruppenführungen sind exklusive Führungen nur für die Teilnehmenden Ihrer Gruppe.
Gruppenanfragen können Sie über unseren Ticketshop oder per E-Mail an info@visit-bmwgroup.com stellen. Teilen Sie uns gerne Ihren Wunschtermin mit, die BMW Group wird versuchen, diesen zu ermöglichen oder Ihnen passende Alternativen vorschlagen.
Für die Anmeldung einer Gruppe benötigt die BMW Group die Anzahl der Personen. Die Namen der Gruppenmitglieder können direkt bei der Anfrage oder auch zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt eingereicht werden.

5. Wie kann ich eine Tour stornieren oder umbuchen?

Tickets für die Werke Berlin, Oxford und Leipzig können Sie bis 14 Tage vor dem gebuchten Termin kostenfrei stornieren oder auf einen anderen Termin umbuchen, danach fällt der vollständige Ticketpreis als Stornogebühr an.
Wenn Sie eine gebuchte Tour umbuchen oder stornieren wollen, wenden Sie sich bitte an unseren Ticketshop unter info@visit-bmwgroup.com.
Die Stornobedingungen für das BMW Museum und die BMW Welt München finden Sie hier.
Bereits gebuchte Führungen können aus betrieblichen Gründen eingeschränkt oder storniert werden. In diesem Fall wird Ihnen der Preis Ihrer Führung selbstverständlich zurückerstattet.
Sollte aufgrund behördlicher Anordnung die Durchführung einer Tour nicht möglich sein, behält sich die BMW Group vor, die Führung zu stornieren.

6. Kann ich mein Ticket auf eine andere Person übertragen?

Eine Übertragung des Tickets auf eine andere Person ist bis zu zwei Tage vor dem gebuchten Termin möglich.
Die Namensänderung teilen Sie bitte vorab unserem Buchungscenter schriftlich per E-Mail an info@visit-bmwgroup.com mit, damit die aktuelle Namensliste dem Werkschutz am Führungstag vorliegt.

7. Was kostet ein Ticket für eine Werkführung?

Informationen zu den Ticketkosten für die von Ihnen gewählte Werkführung finden Sie in unserem Ticketshop. Bei weiteren Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an unsere Mitarbeitenden mit einer Mail an info@visit-bmwgroup.com.

8. In welchen Sprachen bietet die BMW Group die Werkführung an?

Die öffentlichen Werkführungen bietet die BMW Group auf Deutsch und Englisch an. Die Werkführung in Oxford findet ausschließlich auf Englisch statt. Aus sicherheitsrelevanten Gründen sollten die Tour-Gäste die Sprache der jeweiligen Führung verstehen beziehungsweise eine Dolmetscherin oder einen Dolmetscher hinzuziehen.

9. Ist die Tour für Kinder geeignet? Gibt es Angebote für Kinder?

  • Berlin: Kindern unter 14 Jahren können aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht an Werkführungen teilnehmen.
  • Leipzig: Kindern unter 7 Jahren ist die Teilnahme aus Sicherheitsgründen nicht gestattet, unter 14 Jahren nur in Begleitung. Eine Begleitperson darf höchstens fünf Kinder gleichzeitig betreuen.
  • Oxford: Kinder unter 14 Jahren dürfen das Werkgelände nicht betreten. Kinder unter 16 Jahren dürfen das Werkgelände nur in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen betreten.

Die BMW Group bietet Schulklassen die Möglichkeit, ausgewählte Werke in extra für sie zugeschnittenen Touren zu besichtigen. Wenden Sie sich bei Interesse dazu gerne per Mail an info@visit-bmwgroup.com.

Im Werk München können Kinder bereits zwischen 6 und 14 in Begleitung von Erwachsenen teilnehmen. Informationen zu Angeboten für Kinder im Werk München erhalten Sie unter infowelt@bmw-welt.com oder telefonisch unter 089 1250 16001.